The consortium is composed of laboratory directors, researchers and clinicians. The geographical location of their laboratory gives them different implications, as only members located in the Pays de la Loire region receive financing and are tasked with the following missions:


  • to provide their scientific and clinical expertise
  • to supervise students (trainees, doctoral students and postdoctoral researchers)
  • to participate in the structuring implemented and in the effort to seek financing.


Members meet twice a year during steering committee meetings.


Likewise, members located outside the Pays de la Loire region provide their scientific expertise and benefit from structuring, communication and promotion initiatives.


Michel Neunlist

DR1 Project leader

Thesis 3 Supervisor

Malvyne Rolli-Derkinderen

DR2 Thesis 2 Supervisor

Hélène Boudin

CR1 Postdoctoral 2 Co-Supervisor

Maxime Mahé

CR2 Thesis 5 Co-supervisor

Amélie Le

Thesis 2 doctoral student under the supervision of Malvyne Rolli-Derkinderen (UMR1235 TENS) and Marie Bodinier (UR1268 BIA)

Johanna Zoppi

Thesis 3 doctoral student under the supervision of Michel Neunlist (UMR1235 TENS), Patricia Parnet (UMR1280 PhAN) and Samuel Chaffron (UMR6004 LS2N)

Pierre L’Helgoualc’h

M2 BBRT trainee: the impact of psychological stress on the functional and transcriptional remodelling of the intestinal and pulmonary epithelial barrier – January to June 2018 –

Alexandre Guillaume

DEESCOM trainee, ENC Communication

Scientific Mediation and Digital Communication

– April to July 2019 –

Patricia Parnet

DR2 Thesis 3 Co-Supervisor

Gwenola Le Dréan


Catherine Michel


Marie Bodinier

CR1 Thesis 2 Co-Supervisor

Grégory Bouchaud

CR1 Thesis 1 Co-Supervisor

Antoine Magnan

PU-PH Thesis 1 Supervisor

Eléonore Dijoux

Thesis 1 doctoral student under the supervision of Antoine Magnan (UMR1087 Institut du Thorax) and Grégory Bouchaud (UR1268 BIA)

Ramaroson Andriantsitohaina

DR1 Angevins Partners Representative Thesis 4 Postdoctoral 2 Supervisor

Nadia Benabbou

postdoctoral 2 under the co-supervision of Dr Ramaroson Andriantsitohaina and Dr Hélène Boudin

Alexandre Villard

thesis 4 doctoral student under the co-supervision of Dr Ramaroson Andriantsitohaina (UMR1063 SOPAM) and Dr Jérôme Boursier (EA3859 HIFIH)

Paul Calès


Jérôme Boursier

PU-PH Thesis 4 Co-Supervisor

Axelle Renodon-Cornière

CR1 Thesis 5 Co-Supervisor

Aurélie Loussouarn

Thesis 5 doctoral student under the supervision of Axelle Renodon-Cornière (UMR1232 CRCINA) and Maxime Mahé (UMR1235 TENS)

Emmanuel Montassier

MCU-PH Representative of the Nantes partners Postdoctoral 1 Supervisor

Philippe Bordron

Postdoctoral 1 Bioinformatics

Damien Eveillard


Samuel Chaffron


Associated partners (outside the Pays de la Loire region)

Fabian Docagne


Laurent Misery


Christelle Le Gall-Ianotto

Associate partners representative

David Val-Laillet


Bruno Clément